Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web



Munster Connolly’s Red Mills 1.35m Grand Prix League


  • Leading Rider /Horse Combination – Prize €2000 –Prize to go to the RIDER.
  • Pro-am Prize €300 & Special Award to Leading Pro=am Rider (Non Professional) award.
  • Young Rider Prize €200 & Special Award to Leading Young Rider in the League.
  • Only one Grand Prix Class in the League in the Region on any one day.
  • Prize Fund – A Minimum of €2000 per leg with eight prizes and entry fee of €35  -Prize Fund for the Final TBC.
  • Pre-Entry : Declarations must be done on line with the SJI by 4 pm on the Thursday prior to weekend Show an on Monday prior to a weed day Show. There will be a €10 non – refundable booking fee
  • A rider may substitute a Horse with permission from the Ground Jury BUT cannot change Rider.
  • Horses with are placed in any 1.50m competition or Premier Horse League are NOT eligible for League Points but may jump for prize money.
  • All Leading Rider Awards will be based on the Rider/Horse Combination with the prize going to the Rider.
  • To be eligible for Leading Rider Prizes, those in contention must compete in the Final.
  • In the case of equal points after the Final leg the highest placed rider/horse combination will be deemed the Leading Rider.
  • Competition will be run in Drawn order, after the first leg the top six riders (rider/horse combination) on the Leader Board will be seeded to 6th place.
  • Competition must be event two in the Main Arena on the Schedule.
  • Start time  1pm.
  • League Table will be available on www.sji.e and on the Munster website.
  • Points will be awarded as follows: 1st – 10pts, 2nd – 8pts, 3rd – 7pts, 4th – 6pts, 5th – 5pts,      6th – 4pts, 7th – 3pts 8th – 2pts.

Venues for 2018

Ballylawn 29th April

Kingdom County 13th May

Bandon 20th May

Ballinamona 10th June

Killeagh 17th June

Charleville 23rd June

Aglish 29th June

West Clare 30th June

Clonmel 1st July

Cork Show 8th July

Tallow 12th July

Newcastle West 15th July

Dungarvan 26th July

Maryville 28th July

Blackrock 4th August

Dualla 26th August

Cork/Kerry 9th September

Banteer 16th September